GUEST REVIEWS

REVIEWS

What Our Guests Say

"Absolutely charming! Beautiful accommodations with every detail covered exquisitely! Friendly and warm hosts! Highly recommend and we'll definitely return."

Julie, Kingston, November 2018
Facebook Review

"My husband and I just stayed at Daffodil Acres and thoroughly enjoyed our experience. It's evident that the hosts truly enjoy sharing their beautiful home with their guests. They really are amazing hosts. Every detail has been thought of and their level of cleanliness is top notch. I would definitely recommend this place to others."

Debbie, Burlington, August 2018
Facebook Review

"Like a great restaurant you really just want to keep to yourself but can't. Amazing B&B by the Rideau Canal. Old stone manor with super owners and top notch breakfast."

Ralph, Ontario, July 2018
Expedia Review

"We have been staying in B&B's for decades, and Daffodil Acres now rates number one. Everything we could have wanted or needed was amply provided for our comfort."

Lindsay, Canada, June 2018
Tripadvisor Review

"Isabelle and Charles are outstanding hosts and this manor has a special and cozy atmosphere on five-star hotel level. Highly recommended!"

Gerlinde, Germany, August 2018
Airbnb Review

“Thanks for warm and thoughtful reception & the delicate breakfast. Tastefully decorated, very clean, fully equipped, super quiet with only birds singing in the morning, acres of grass and forest, steps to the lake, the great place to touch the nature. While you can also enjoy the remains of history. Love to stay again and recommend to friends.”

Jennifer, Shanghai, August 2017
Airbnb Review

“Wonderful place to relax in peace and quiet. The house is beautiful, bed was very comfortable, and delicious continental breakfast. We enjoyed our quick escape from the city to recharge and would love to return”

Erin, Ottawa, September 2017
Airbnb Review

“Isabelle and Charles are incredible hosts. The history and architecture of their home is amazing. This quaint home has so much unique and original woodwork with modern comforts. Breakfast was delicious and the rooms so inviting.”

Kristie, Orillia, September 2017
Airbnb Review

“One of our most unique experiences staying in an 1800s Manor felt like we travelled back in time. The house is located pretty close to Newboro lake and we were greeted by Charles who was extremely friendly and informative. The house was beautifully kept, and the room was extremely comfortable. In the morning we were served with some delicious breakfast. Would definitely recommend staying here!”

David, Toronto, August 2017
Airbnb Review

“Amazing house and hospitality. Yes, it really is a Manor. Even better than the house is the extraordinary welcome and care from the hosts. Wonderful people, running their manor in grand style.”

Andy, Vermont, February 2018
Airbnb Review

An absolutely over the top beautiful large historic home, pristinely decorated in a quiet yet expansive country setting. A peaceful place to get away and where we were able to truly relax. Isabelle & Charles as hosts just added that much more to the experience by their attentiveness to every detail and friendly and warm conversation. An absolute must to visit. Definitely the top of the list of places to stay for us.

Marlene, Ottawa, April 2018
Airbnb Review

Please leave us a review online

 

email icon facebook icon google icon trip advisor icon

We thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We appreciate it immensely.
It is your feedback that keeps our small local business alive!

Subscribe for Exclusives